Posted

Celebrate the Champions Weekend with PlayStation

Your guide to getting the most out of the three days of incredible football ahead, including the PlayStation F.C Final

3 days, 3 finals. 72 hours of incredible football await in the days ahead: Saturday’s UEFA Champions League Final is bookended by the eChampions League Final on Friday and the PlayStation F.C Final on Sunday.

UEFA Champions League

As an official partner of the UEFA Champions League, here’s our guide on everything you need to know to get you ready for the biggest football weekend of the year.

eChampions League Final | Friday, 31st May

The best PS4 players will clash on FIFA 19’s pitch in the inaugural event that opens this three-day spectacular.

Fire up the Twitch app in TV & Video on your PS4 and search for EA Sports’ Twitch channel from 12pm BST / 1pm CEST this Friday to see who’ll be crowned PS4 European champions as the eChampions League Final kicks off in Madrid, Spain.

Link your EA and Twitch accounts before the event and you can be in with a chance to win a unique in-game PlayStation kit and other FUT drops during the broadcast.

UEFA Champions League Final | Saturday, 1st June

Champions Weekend

The action continues on Saturday as Liverpool face off against Tottenham Hotspur for UEFA Champions League glory, played at the Estadio Metropolitano in Madrid and streamed live on your PS4! Don’t miss a single section of the action with the best seat in the house as the match kicks off at 20.00pm BST / 21.00pm CEST.

The below regions can also watch the final in TV & Video on your PS4!

  • UK: BT Sport app
  • France: RMC app
  • Italy: Now TV app
  • Germany, Canada : DAZN app
  • Nordics (excluding Finland): Viaplay app

PlayStation F.C Final | Sunday, 2nd June

At 10:30am BST / 11:30am CEST the inaugural PlayStation F.C Final streams live on PlayStation’s European YouTube channel!

The Estadio Metropolitano will be the battleground as two teams of football-content creators and UEFA Champions League icons – including Yaya Touré and Andrea Pirlo – will face off in an 11v11 football match at the Estadio Metropolitano in Madrid – just one day after the UEFA Champions League Final.

Will you be cheering on the PlayStation F.C. All-Stars or the PlayStation F.C. Ultimate 11? See the full lineup and find out more about the match here.

You’re now all set for three amazing days of football ahead!

5 Comments
0 Author replies
1

Im guessing you have to have a BT Sport subscription to watch via the PS4 app.

1.1

Just spotted that it is in fact free and also in 4k. Bonus.

1.2

You can also watch the match for free on Youtube, as BT are streaming it on there too.

2

Will the actual football final be free to watch ? So I need to just download the BT Sport app and I am good to go ?

2.1

You can also watch it for free via Youtube as well. BT Sport are streaming it on there.

We close the comments for posts after 30 days.

Edit history