Posted

How to watch the FIA Gran Turismo Championships next weekend

Enjoy the thrilling GT Sport event live from the comfort of your own living room

 

The third battle ground for the World Tour live event of the 2019 FIA Certified Gran Turismo Championships is set to take place at the PlayStation Theater in New York City next weekend, 24th and 25th August.

The pressure of this year’s competition is starting to heat up as the New York event marks the halfway point leading to the World Finals.

The best of the best Gran Turismo Sport drivers from around the globe will compete each other in the heart of Times Square in front of a LIVE audience over two intensive days for top spot within the Manufacturer Series and Nations Cup.

Where can I see the action?

You can catch the event live over the weekend at the following times:

  • Press Conference / Pro-AM Race: Friday 23rd August,  8pm BST/9pm CEST 
  • Manufacturer Series: Saturday 24th August  7pm BST/8pm CEST to 9pm BST/10pm CEST 
  • Nations Cup: Sunday, August 25th, 7pm BST/8pm CEST to 9pm BST/10pm CEST 

Links to the streams with commentary for your respective language can all be found here.

Remember you can find all the latest Gran Turismo info here on PlayStation Blog and on the Gran Turismo website.

3 Comments
0 Author replies
1

When can we get this series back on “track” after so long since 2013, with a proper GT7 game? I mean, we spoke by not buying this game. The install base of PS4 was much larger than the install base of PS3 when GT5 came out, yet sales of GT5 still annihilated GT Sport’s easily. And as you know by, yet again, the sales of GT Sport, we didn’t care you tacked on an afterthought of a single player mode.

The sooner you release a proper Gran Turismo game the sooner millions upon millions of us will be back on board. I never played a Gran Turismo game for its online modes the past 2 decades and I’m not about to start anytime soon.

Good stuff! Championship races are always exciting.

great game

We close the comments for posts after 30 days.

Edit history